The Biggest Snub from the 75th Anniversary FWAA All-America Team was…

Posted: August 20, 2015 by jmklee in Uncategorized

The Football Writers Association of America announced its three 75th Anniversary All-America Team today.  Take a look.

fwaa-75To me there is one HUGE snub.  Anyone, anyone?  This guy.

untitledTim Brown is the first and really only true wide receiver to win the Heisman Trophy.  (Desmond Howard doesn’t count)  Brown played for a team that played against real defenses unlike Randy Moss and Jerry Rice.  Tim Brown put up Heisman numbers on a team that only averaged 13.8 pass attempts a game his Heisman year.  Overall during his time at Notre Dame the Irish only passed the ball 22 times a game on average.  Compare that to Calvin Johnson’s 30 times a game and he only played for three seasons.  OK, I’m all worked up now and over all I think the list is a good one for the most part but I just don’t understand how anyone can look at that list and not think that Tim Brown is not one of the best 6 wide receivers in the history of college football. If you were too young or have just drank too much here is a good look back at the greatness that was Tim Brown.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s